All

Alistair Adcroft

  • Research Oceanographer
Phone: (609) 987-5073
Email: aadcroft@princeton.edu
Office: 348 GFDL

Lionel Arteaga

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 258-1318
Email: laaq@princeton.edu
Office: 311 Sayre Hall

V. Balaji

  • Head, Modeling System Group
Phone: (609) 452-6516
Email: balaji@princeton.edu
Office: 129 GFDL

Jane Baldwin

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 452-5305
Email: janewb@princeton.edu
Office: 316B GFDL

Michael Bender

  • Professor of Geosciences, Emeritus
Phone: 609-258-2936
Email: bender@princeton.edu
Office: M48 Guyot Hall

Morris Bender

  • Meteorologist
Phone: (609) 452-6559
Email: mbender@princeton.edu
Office: 230 GFDL

Kieran Bhatia

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-6527
Email: kbhatia@princeton.edu
Office: 318B GFDL

Maximilien Bolot

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 258-6176
Email: mbolot@princeton.edu
Office: 213 Sayre Hall

Kirk Bryan

  • Senior Oceanographer, Emeritus
Email: kbryanjr@gmail.com

Seth Bushinsky

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 258-2904
Email: sb17@princeton.edu
Office: 314 Sayre Hall

Hoi Ga (Veronica) Chan

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-6540
Email: hgchan@princeton.edu
Office: 313 GFDL

Catherine (Kit) Chandler

  • Business Manager
Phone: (609) 258-2906
Email: kit@princeton.edu
Office: 205 Sayre Hall

Nathaniel Chaney

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 258-6221
Email: nchaney@princeton.edu
Office: 113 Sayre Hall

Chiung-Yin Chang

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-4458
Email: cc25@princeton.edu
Office: 216 Sayre Hall

Shawn Cheeks

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-1034
Email: scheeks@princeton.edu
Office: 219 Sayre Hall

Haidi Chen

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 258-2617
Email: haidic@princeton.edu
Office: 311A Sayre Hall

Xi Chen

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-5310
Email: xic@princeton.edu
Office: 234 GFDL

Xin Rong Chua

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-4458
Email: xchua@princeton.edu
Office: 216 Sayre Hall

Spencer Clark

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-1034
Email: skclark@princeton.edu
Office: 219 Sayre Hall

Joanne Curcio

  • Communications Coordinator
Phone: (609) 258-6047
Email: jcurcio@princeton.edu
Office: 207 Sayre Hall

Anders Damsgaard

  • Postdoctoral Resesarch Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5062
Email: andersd@rinceton.edu
Office: 316H GFDL

Thomas Delworth

  • Lecturer
Phone: (609) 452-6565
Email: tom.delworth@noaa.gov
Office: 365 GFDL

Leo Donner

  • Lecturer
Phone: (609) 452-6562
Email: Leo.J.Donner@noaa.gov
Office: 257 GFDL

Michelle Frazer

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 452-6502
Email: mefrazer@princeton.edu
Office: 213A GFDL

Stephan Fueglistaler

  • Associate Professor, Dept. of Geosciences
  • Director, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program (AOS)
Phone: (609) 258-9360 / (609) 258-8238
Email: stf@princeton.edu
Office: 216A Sayre Hall / 412 Guyot Hall

Kun Gao

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 258-3688
Email: kun.gao@@noaa.gov
Office: 106 Sayre Hall

Stephen Garner

  • Lecturer
Phone: (609) 452-6543
Email: Steve.Garner@noaa.gov
Office: 235 GFDL

Matthew Gliatto

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-4183
Email: mgliatto@princeton.edu
Office: 217 Sayre Hall

Fernando Gonzalez Taboada

  • Associate Research Scholar
  • Nereus Fellow
Phone: (609) 258-2846
Email: ftaboada@princeton.edu
Office: 310 Sayre Hall

Stephen Griffies

  • Lecturer
Phone: (609) 452-6672
Email: Stephen.Griffies@noaa.gov
Office: 328 GFDL

Robert Hallberg

  • Lecturer
Phone: (609) 452-6508
Email: Robert.Hallberg@noaa.gov
Office: 351 GFDL

Alexander Haumann

  • Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Phone: (609) 258-1318
Email: haumann@princeton.edu
Office: 311 Sayre Hall

Andrew Hazelton

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-6515
Email: ah20@princeton.edu
Office: 205A GFDL

Jie He

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-6598
Email: jieh@princeton.edu
Office: 312 GFDL

Jian He

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5851
Email: jianhe@princeton.edu
Office: 208B GFDL

Isaac Held

  • Lecturer with Rank of Professor
Phone: (609) 452-6512
Email: Isaac.Held@noaa.gov
Office: 239 GFDL

Larry Horowitz

  • Lecturer
Phone: (609) 452-6520
Email: larry.horowitz@noaa.gov
Office: 259 GFDL

Tsung-Lin Hsieh

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 452-5324
Email: hsiehtl@princeton.edu
Office: 308B GFDL

Yi Huang

  • Visiting Research Scholar
  • Professor-McGill University
Phone: (609) 452-6592
Email: yihuang@princeton.edu
Office: 243 GFDL

Juho Iipponen

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-5260
Email: iipponen@princeton.edu
Office: 404B Sayre Hall

Cesunica Ivey

  • Visiting Associate Research Scholar
  • Visiting Assistant Research Associate-University of California, Riverside
Phone: (609) 452-5313
Email: civey@princeton.edu
Office: 242 GFDL

Nathaniel Johnson

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-5315
Email: ncj2@princeton.edu
Office: 356 GFDL

Alexandra Jones

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-6518
Email: alj2@princeton.edu
Office: 212A GFDL

Cindy Kandell

  • Grants Manager
Phone: (609) 258-9161
Email: ckandell@princeton.edu
Office: 206 Sayre Hall

Yohai Kaspi

  • Visiting Research Scholar
  • Assistant Professor-Weizmann Institute of Science
Phone: (609) 452-5301
Email: ykaspi@princeton.edu
Office: 203 GFDL

Robert Key

  • Research Oceanographer
Phone: (609) 258-3595
Email: key@princeton.edu
Office: 401B Sayre Hall

Sina Khani

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Email: skhani@princeton.edu

Lakshmi Krishnamurthy

  • Climate Prediction Specialist
Phone: (609) 452-5389
Email: lakshmik@princeton.edu
Office: 371 GFDL

Minjin Lee

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5312
Email: minjinl@princeton.edu
Office: 316A GFDL

Sonya Legg

  • Lecturer
  • Associate Director, Cooperative Institute for Climate Science (CICS)
Phone: (609) 452-6582
Email: slegg@princeton.edu
Office: 341 GFDL

Meiyun Lin

  • Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-6551
Email: meiyunl@princeton.edu
Office: 250 GFDL

Pu Lin

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-5393
Email: pulin@princeton.edu
Office: 240 GFDL

Xiao Liu

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5322
Email: xiaoliu@princeton.edu
Office: 301A GFDL

Feiyu Lu

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5819
Email: Feiyul@princeton.edu
Office: 314 GFDL

Syukuro Manabe

  • Senior Meterologist
Phone: (609) 258-2790
Email: manabe@princeton.edu
Office: 107 Sayre Hall

Aaron Match

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-6176
Email: amatch@princeton.edu
Office: 213 Sayre Hall

Denise Mauzerall

  • Professor of Environmental Engineering and International Affairs
  • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs
Phone: (609) 258-2498
Email: mauzeral@princeton.edu
Office: 406 Robertson Hall

George Mellor

  • Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Emeritus
Phone: (609) 258-6570
Email: glmellor@princeton.edu
Office: 112 Sayre Hall

Yi Ming

  • Lecturer
Phone: (609) 452-5338
Email: yi.ming@noaa.gov
Office: 251 GFDL

Hiroyuki Murakami

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-5824
Email: hm4@princeton.edu
Office: 321 GFDL 

Ching Ho Justin Ng

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-1831
Email: chjng@princeton.edu
Office: 209 Sayre Hall

Serguei Nikonov

  • Earth System Modeler
Phone: (609) 452-6500 ext. 6538
Email: snikonov@princeton.edu
Office: 133 GFDL 

Chris Ober

  • Systems Administrator
Phone: (609) 258-2618
Email: ober@princeton.edu
Office: 104 Sayre Hall

Michael Oppenheimer

  • Albert G. Milbank Professor of Geosciences and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School and Department of Geosciences, Princeton University
Phone: (609) 258-2338
Email: omichael@princeton.edu
Office: 448 Robertson Hall

Isidoro Orlanski

  • Senior Meteorologist, Emeritus
Email: iorlanski@gmail.com

Stephen Pacala

  • Frederick D. Petrie Professor in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Phone: (609) 258-6885
Email: pacala@princeton.edu
Office: 101 Eno Hall

Jongyeon Park

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: 609) 452-5316
Email: jongyeon@princeton.edu
Office: 302 GFDL

Salvatore Pascale

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-5345
Email: spascale@princeton.edu
Office: 360 GFDL

Fabien Paulot

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 987-5065
Email: fpaulot@princeton.edu
Office: 248A GFDL

S. George Philander

  • Knox Taylor Professor of Geosciences, Emeritus
Phone: (609) 258-5683
Email: gphlder@princeton.edu
Office: M47 Guyot Hall

Bing Pu

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-5394
Email: bpu@princeton.edu
Office: 207B GFDL

Shiv Priyam Raghuraman

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 452-5302
Email: shivr@princeton.edu
Office: 319A GFDL

V. Ramaswamy

  • Lecturer with Rank of Professor
Phone: (609) 452-6510
Email: V.Ramaswamy@noaa.gov
Office: 220 GFDL

Brandon Reichl

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5352
Email: breichl@princeton.edu
Office: 316C GFDL

Laure Resplandy

  • Assistant Professor of Geosciences and the Princeton Environmental Institute
Phone: (609) 258-9017/(609) 258-2286
Email: laurer@princeton.edu
Office: 418B Guyot Hall/215 Sayre Hall

Keith Rodgers

  • Research Scholar
Phone: (609)-258-6619
Email: krodgers@princeton.edu
Office: 302 Sayre Hall

Andrew Ross

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-6673
Email: andrewross@princeton.edu
Office: 301A GFDL

Laura Rossi

  • Manager
Phone: (609) 258-6376
Email: lrossi@princeton.edu
Office: 208 Sayre Hall

Jorge L. Sarmiento

  • George J. Magee Professor of Geoscience and Geological Engineering, Professor of Geosciences
  • Director, Cooperative Institute for Climate Science (CICS)
Phone: (609) 258-6585
Email: jls@princeton.edu
Office: 306A Sayre Hall / M44 Guyot Hall

Sarah Schlunegger

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-1314
Email: ss23@princeton.edu
Office: 304A Sayre Hall

Michele Seidorf

  • Faculty Assistant
Phone: (609) 258-0979
Email: mseidorf@princeton.edu
Office: 307 Sayre Hall

Olga Sergienko

  • Research Glaciologist   
Phone: (609) 452-5337
Email: osergien@princeton.edu
Office: 347 GFDL

Zhaoyi Shen

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 987-5066
Email: zs@princeton.edu
Office: 214A GFDL

Levi Silvers

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-5307
Email: silvers@princeton.edu
Office: 252 GFDL

Richard Slater

  • Senior Earth System Modeler
Phone: (609) 258-1313
Email: rdslater@princeton.edu
Office: 309 Sayre Hall

James A. Smith

  • William and Edna Macaleer Professor of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (609) 258-4615
Email: jsmith@princeton.edu
Office: C319G Engineering Quad C-Wing

Jane Smyth

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-4183
Email: jsmyth@princeton.edu
Office: 217 Sayre Hall

Benjamin Sulman

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (608) 332-0047
Email: bsulman@princeton.edu

Yongqiang Sun

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5387
Email: ys5@princeton.edu
Office: 201A GFDL

Nathaniel Tarshish

  • Research Specialist
Phone: (609) 258-1314
Email: tarshish@princeton.edu
Office: 304A Sayre Hall

Anna Valerio

  • Department and Graduate Administrator
Phone: (609) 258-6677
Email: apval@princeton.edu
Office: 209 Sayre Hall

Geoffrey K. Vallis

  • Senior Research Geoscientist, Emeritus
Email: G.Vallis@exeter.ac.uk

Gabriel Vecchi

  • Professor of Geosciences and the Princeton Environmental Institute
Phone: (609) 258-7818/(609) 258-1831
Email: gvecchi@princeton.edu
Office: 407 Guyot Hall/212 Sayre Hall

Michael Wolovick

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5398
Email: wolovick@princeton.edu
Office: 305 GFDL

Xiaoqin Yan

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 987-5058
Email: xiaoqiny@princeton.edu
Office: 312 GFDL 

Elizabeth Yankovsky

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 452-5321
Email: eay@princeton.edu
Office: 318C GFDL

Houssam Yassin

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-1314
Email: hyassin@princeton.edu
Office: 304A Sayre Hall

Laure Zanna

  • Visiting Research Scholar
  • Associate Professor-University of Oxford
Email: lzanna@princeton.edu
Office: 373 GFDL

Yujin Zeng

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5386
Email: yujinz@princeton.edu
Office: 303A GFDL

Liping Zhang

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-5072
Email: lipingz@princeton.edu
Office: 367 GFDL

Rong Zhang

  • Lecturer
Phone: (609) 987-5061
Email: rong.zhang@noaa.gov
Office: 322 GFDL

Honghai Zhang

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-5072
Email: honghaiz@princeton.edu
Office: 310A GFDL

Yi Zhang

  • Graduate Student
Phone: (609) 258-6176
Email: yi.zhang@princeton.edu
Office: 213 Sayre Hall

Li (Alex) Zhang

  • Postdoctoral Research Associate
Phone: (609) 452-6519
Email: li.zhang@princeton.edu
Office: 214A GFDL

Linjiong Zhou

  • Associate Research Scholar
Phone: (609) 452-6555
Email: linjiong@princeton.edu
Office: 203 GFDL

Mark Zondlo

  • Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Associate Director for External Partnerships, Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Phone: 609-258-5037
Email: mzondlo@princeton.edu
Office: E403 Engineering Quad