Bryan will Receive a Prestigious Honor from the National Academy of Sciences

Jan. 23, 2023

Kirk Bryan, AOS Senior Oceanographer, Emeritus, is among three Princetonians receiving the highest honors given by the National Academy of Sciences (NAS). These major awards recognize extraordinary scientific achievements in a wide range of fields spanning the physical, biological, social and medical sciences. The winners will receive their awards at a ceremony on April 30, during the National Academy of Sciences’ 160th annual meeting.

Bryan will receive the Alexander Agassiz Medal (awarded every five years) for pioneering and visionary work in oceanography and climate science.

Learn more

NOAA Research News